ICC announces women’s T20 team of the year


The T20 squad of the year is made up of 11 great people who were acknowledged as outstanding players in T20 matches.

The squad has been announced to include exceptionals who have demonstrated their prowess with the bat, ball, or as all-rounders. 

The 11 includes;

  1. Smriti Mandhana (India)
  2. Tammy Beaumont (England)
  3. Danni Wyatt (England)
  4. Gaby Lewis (Ireland)
  5. Nat Sciver (c) (England)
  6. Amy Jones (wk) (England)
  7. Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa)
  8. Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)
  9. Sophie Ecclestone (England)
  10. Loryn Phiri (Zimbabwe)
  11. Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

Nat Sciver has been named as the captain of the team and Amy Jones as the wicketkeeper. The ICC men’s team for the year has also been revealed today.